Skip to article frontmatterSkip to article content
Site not loading correctly?

This may be due to an incorrect BASE_URL configuration. See the MyST Documentation for reference.

Save and restore a design

A Design can be saved to a Parent Block and reopened later. This page covers saving the current design and opening an existing one. To build or edit a design, see Use Web Control to set up a PandA.

Save a design

You can save your design at any time during creation or modification, and we recommend you do so regularly.

  1. Navigate to the Root Block representing the highest level of the design you wish to save.

  2. Navigate to the Save attribute group at the bottom of the left-hand panel. Expand it if necessary.

  3. Enter a descriptive name for the design in the Design Name field. This name is used later to identify the design.

  4. Select the Save button. The information icon to the left of the button spins while the save is in progress, returning to the information icon when the design is saved.

Open an existing design

A Parent Block may hold multiple Designs, each reflecting operation of that block in a different scenario. Only one design can be in use at any given time; by default this is the design open at the time of system execution.

When a parent block is opened, a list of all its designs is available via the Design attribute in the left-hand panel. Selecting an existing design presents it in the central Layout panel.

To open an existing design:

  1. Navigate to the Parent Block representing the highest level of the system you wish to use.

  2. Navigate to the Design attribute and select the dropdown arrow to display the list of available designs.

  3. Select the design you wish to use.

  4. Select the View/Edit button on the Layout attribute.